LAMPWORKING & JEWELLERY

Products: 17 of 7
  • EXOTIC ART OF BRACELET FORMING

    EXOTIC ART OF BRACELET FORMING

    Make fused glass bracelets, starting simply & working to more advanced variations using flameworking. Lots of photos & illustrations.
    • CA$18.41
  • PASSING THE FLAME - THIRD EDITION

    PASSING THE FLAME - THIRD EDITION

    Passing The Flame is one of the best, and most comprehensive "beginners guide" to beadmaking books that you could own. This book is a must have for everyone doing beadmaking as a craft.
    • CA$109.98
  • BEAD OF GLASS - THE ART AND THE ARTISTS

    BEAD OF GLASS - THE ART AND THE ARTISTS

    This book features 60 new techniques fully illustrated with detailed color photography, biographical sketches of 43 International bead artists, and an eye-popping gallery of work from seasoned and emerging artists.
    • CA$49
  • ART CLAY SILVER BASICS

    ART CLAY SILVER BASICS

    This book will open the vast world of handcrafted silver accessories. Learn about what Art Clay Silver is, how to use it and how to make 17 different projects with different techniques using step-by-step illustrated instructions.
    • CA$31.90
  • COMPLETE BOOK OF GLASS BEADMAKING - SOFTCOVER VERSION

    COMPLETE BOOK OF GLASS BEADMAKING - SOFTCOVER VERSION

    From making the first bead shape, to decorating it with surface treatments including enamel and gold leaf-this book is a complete at-home course in the fascinating craft of beadmaking.
    • CA$26.50
  • ADVANCED FLAMEWORKING - VOLUME 1

    ADVANCED FLAMEWORKING - VOLUME 1

    Milon Townsend While this book is called 'Advanced Flameworking', we believe that this book belongs in the library of ALL lampworking artists, especially beginners. Milon starts at the beginning, covering such topics such as: tools, setting up your work area, and safety. He then moves on to the different types of Northstar® colored borosilicate glass, and how different colors react when cased or fumed. Then, he covers over 40 different techniques, starting with the simplest, and working up to the more advanced. He includes many, MANY color photographs, demonstrating step by step, each technique. It is as if he filmed himself working, and put the film, frame by frame, into the book. The next chapter is on problem solving, covering many of the problems flameworkers experience. He wraps up the book covering how to mount your work onto a base, and includes a large resource guide and a glossary. This book truely belongs in every boro-lampworker's library.

    • CA$75
  • ADVANCED FLAMEWORKING - VOLUME 2 - DICHROIC COATED GLASS

    ADVANCED FLAMEWORKING - VOLUME 2 - DICHROIC COATED GLASS

    “Milon Townsend has presented another gift to the collective lampworking community with his book ‘Advanced Flameworking, Vol. II – Dichroic Coated Glass’. We are given a window into the mind of a tireless craftsman with this unabridged list of technical methods using dichro. The reader is presented with various innovations, practical executions, and a multitude of uses for dichro. The detailed, thorough, and organized list of short cuts and how-to sequences is not just a list of uses and possible outcomes for dichro. This book also acts as an ambassador to this often misunderstood and difficult to work material, while giving the reader an outline using the Townsend method of breaking down and executing lampworking techniques. In short, this book is not just about using dichroic coated glass. In the tradition of ‘Advanced Flameworking, Vol. I’, it gives the reader a foundation to problem solve and create, as a lampworking artist or craftsman.” 

    • CA$88